EmCare's 2014 Physicians of the Year Announced

Posted on Sun, May 18, 2014
EmCare's 2014 Physicians of the Year Announced

As the nation’s leading physician practice management company, EmCare boasts thousands of affiliated clinicians all across the country. So it takes an outstanding physician to earn one of only five Physician of the Year Awards.

Winners for 2014 are Dr. Harry Jung, III for the Ace Award, EmCare’s highest honor for anesthesia; Dr. Alan Stone for the READ Award, EmCare’s recognition for excellence in radiology; Dr. Asim Usman for the Summit Award, EmCare’s top award for hospital medicine; and Dr. Richard Rosenthal for the Commitment to Care Award, EmCare’s elite commendation for emergency medicine; 2014 marks the first year EmCare has offered the Acute Award for excellence in acute surgery and this award went to Dr. Mathis Adams.

“EmCare’s Physician of the Year awards program began with the recognition that we have so many great leaders,” says Dr. Dighton Packard, EmCare’s chief medical officer. “So many of our physician leaders do so much more than their physician job duties or their leadership job duties. They help their communities, they help people outside of their communities. They offer outstanding patient care while improving operations for their organizations. We feel an obligation to recognize these outstanding clinicians in a grand way, in front of all of their peers.”

Learn more about each 2014 Physician of the Year Award recipient and their facilities by clicking the links to their videos below!

2014 ACE Award for Anesthesia: Dr. Harry Jung, III

2014 READ Award for Radiology: Dr. Alan Stone

2014 Summit Award for Hospital Medicine: Dr. Asim Usman

2014 Commitment to Care Award for Emergency Medicine: Dr. Richard Rosenthal

2014 Acute Award for Acute Surgery: Dr. Mathis Adams


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.