Denton Trauma Medical Director Receives EmCare’s 2016 Acute Award

Posted on Fri, Apr 01, 2016
Denton Trauma Medical Director Receives EmCare’s 2016 Acute Award

Jason West, M.D., the trauma medical director at Denton Regional Medical Center in Denton, Texas, has been honored with the prestigious Acute Award for 2016. The award is presented by EmCare, a leading national provider of physician practice management services, and honors a single surgeon for the award each year.

“Receiving this award is a highlight of my career,” said Dr. West. “I want to thank my dedicated team of trauma nurses and health care professionals at Denton Regional for their tireless dedication to serving the needs of our patients and our community. Trauma is truly a team effort, and I accept this award as a member of that team.”

“Dr. West is one of the most dedicated professionals that I know,” said John Josephs, M.D., CEO of EmCare’s Surgical Services Division. “I have had the opportunity to watch him grow as a surgeon and a leader, and I can say that he has the drive, desire, dedication and the capacity for caring that define what a physician should be.”

Dr. West has been very involved in shaping trauma services at Denton Regional Medical Center. He also spends time volunteering his time and his talents in the community and through his church. In June 2015, Dr. West led a mission trip to Guatemala and another planned for this July. He has also provided valuable education to EMS personnel in the Texas cities of Argyle, Denton, Lewisville, Prosper, Krum and Aubrey. He serves in the Cub Scout Master Pack 192 as a den leader and is the vice president for the Argyle Education Foundation that raises money to support the Argyle schools.

Dr. West was honored with the Acute Award during EmCare’s annual Leadership Conference. The 2016 convention was held at The Wynn in Las Vegas, March 14-16. While the Acute Award recognizes a single surgeon from across the United States, EmCare also annually honors individuals from emergency medicine, hospital medicine and anesthesiology as its Physicians of the Year.


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.