2016 READ Award Presented to Kentucky-based Teleradiologist

Posted on Fri, Mar 25, 2016
2016 READ Award Presented to Kentucky-based Teleradiologist

Thomas Seay, M.D., vice president of medical services for Rays, EmCare’s national teleradiology company, has been honored with EmCare’s prestigious READ Award for 2016. The award is presented by EmCare, a leading national provider of physician practice management services, and annually honors a single radiologist. “READ” stands for “Radiology Excellence and Dedication.”

“I am very honored and humbled to receive this award,” said Dr. Seay. “I accept this on behalf of the outstanding team of health care professionals at Rays. I am proud to lead this team as they develop remote imaging services that promise to transform the delivery of health care in the future.”

“Dr. Seay’s strategic insight and understanding of the role radiology will play in the healthcare system of the future has enabled Rays to flourish and provide outstanding imaging interpretation for many facilities around the country” said Greg Rose, M.D., CEO of EmCare Radiology Services. “Dr. Seay has a special talent of viewing challenging and complicated issues from the individual eyes of all parties involved. This is a result of active collaboration with all members of the team and more importantly a statement of his sensitivity and compassion the health and success of the entire company.”

Dr. Seay earned his medical degree from The University of Kentucky College of Medicine in Lexington, KY, and completed residencies in urology and radiology at Wilford Hall USAF Medical Center in San Antonio, Texas, and Brooke Army Medical Center in Houston, Texas.

Dr. Seay was honored with the READ Award during EmCare’s annual Leadership Conference. The 2016 convention was held at The Wynn in Las Vegas, NV, March 14-16. While the READ Award recognizes a single radiologist from across the United States, EmCare also annually honors individuals from emergency medicine, hospital medicine and anesthesiology as its Physicians of the Year.


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.