EmCare Honors 2013 Physicians of the Year

Posted on Sun, Apr 07, 2013
EmCare Honors 2013 Physicians of the Year

As the nation’s leading physician practice management company, EmCare boasts thousands of affiliated clinicians all across the country. So it takes an outstanding physician to earn one of only four Physician of the Year Awards.

Winners for 2013 are Dr. Jack McCarrick for the Ace Award, EmCare’s highest honor for anesthesia; Dr. Michael Sassman for the READ Award, EmCare’s recognition for excellence in radiology; Dr. Bradley Lembcke for the Summit Award, EmCare’s top award for hospital medicine; and Dr. Elizabeth Fagan for the Commitment to Care Award, EmCare’s elite commendation for emergency medicine.“EmCare’s Physician of the Year awards program began with the recognition that we have so many great leaders,” says Dr. Dighton Packard, EmCare’s chief medical officer. “So many of our physician leaders do so much more than their physician job duties or their leadership job duties. They help their communities, they help people outside of their communities. They offer outstanding patient care while improving operations for their organizations. We feel an obligation to recognize these outstanding clinicians in a grand way, in front of all of their peers.”

Winners were publicly announced and honored during EmCare’s annual Leadership Conference. The 2013 convention was held at The Wynn in Las Vegas April 3-5. The winners are selected through a nomination and voting process amongst the EmCare executive leadership.

Become an Emcare-affiliated clinician for your chance to be recognized by your colleagues!


Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.